Field Hockey Canada > 2011 Jr. Men's Team Carded Athletes

2011 Jr. Men’s Team Carded Athletes

December 24, 2010 | Field Hockey Canada |

Men’s Jr. National Team Carded Members For 2011

December 24, 2010

FHC and Sport Canada are pleased to announce the Jr. Men’s National Team Athletes chosen for the 2011 Sport Canada AAP. For athletes to receive the Athlete Assistance Program they must, meet the Sport Canada criteria, meet all performance standards, and display a strong commitment to the Men’s Jr. National Team program. There are currently 8 athletes on the Jr. Team that will receive funding from Sport Canada. Congratulations to the athletes chosen for the 2011 year.

The Athlete Assistant Program provides a tremendous benefit to all National Team Athletes. The AAP assists athletes participate in major international sporting events, enabling athletes to combine their sport and academic or working careers while training intensively in pursuit of world-class performances. The Jr. Men’s National Team appreciates the generous support and would like to thank Sport Canada. 


List of 2011 carded athletes:

First Name
Last Name
Position Carded
Matthew Bissett Forward/Midfield  N
Stephen Bissett Forward/Midfield Y
Joshua Brown Defense Y
Arshjot Buttar Defense Y
Spencer Curran Defense/Midfield Y
Nik Ewasechko   Forward N
Akashdeep   Gill Midfield N
Harmann Grewal Forward N
Jeremaiah Henriques Forward N
Gabriel Ho-Garcia Forward Y
Samuel Jones Defense N
Andrew Kanerva Forward N
Manvir Kingra Midfield/Defense     N
James Kirkpatrick Forward Y
Tyler Klenk Forward N
Amit Kullar* Forward N
Anthony Lok Midfield/Forward N
David Loy Midfield/Forward N
Nathan O’Riain Defense N
Kevin Pereira Goal Keeper Y
Louie Plottel Forward N
Navinder Purewal Defense N
Charles Riley Goal Keeper N
Nicolas Roggeveen Defense N
Michael Varsamis Forward N
Arif Virjee Defense N
Alexander Wharton Defense N
Paul Wharton Midfield/Defense Y