Field Hockey Canada > FHBC names Pan Am Youth Training Squads

FHBC names Pan Am Youth Training Squads

September 16, 2009 | Field Hockey Canada |

FHBC announces Pan Am Youth Training Squads

September 16, 2009

Field Hockey BC has released the names of the players who have been selected to the training squads for the 2010 Men’s and Women’s Youth Pan American Cups to be held respectively in Mexico and Uruguay.

The Province was rewarded the right to organize the teams who will represent Canada at the events by winning the 2009 U16 National Championships.  The Pan Am events serve as the continental qualifiers for the inaugural Youth Olympic Games.

The following players were selected to the squads:


Antoine Bilinski, Vancouver Hawks
Brenden Bissett, Saints
Max Coert, Vancouver Hawks
Spencer Curran, West Van, Burnaby
Justin Dhaliwal, India Club
Sunny Dhindsa, United Brothers
Gurteg Gill, India Club
Gabriel Ho-Garcia, Burnaby
Jack Hyslop, Vancouver Hawks
Gordon Johnston, Vancouver Hawks
Andrew Kanerva, Delta Falcons
Brent McNeil, Delta Falcons
Axel Morrison, Victoria
Sukhpal Panesar, United Brothers
Louie Plottel, Vancouver Hawks
Navinder Purewal, India Club
Christopher Roydhouse, Vancouver Hawks
Gaganveer Sandhu, India Club
Tony Sidhu, United Brothers
Jay Sivia, United Brothers
Alexander Smith, Saints
Alex Wharton, Vancouver Hawks
Paul Wharton, Vancouver Hawks
Stuart Wylie, Oak Bay

Head Coach: Aaron Guest



Lauren Annable, West Vancouver
Zoe Berkey, Cowichan
Rachel Donohoe, West Vancouver
Natasha Ford, Hawks
Annabelle Hamilton, West Vancouver
Hannah Haughn, West Vancouver
Shannon Herold, Falcons, Meralomas
Sarah Keglowitch, Cowichan
Sara Main, West Vancouver
Alexandra McCawley, West Vancouver
Bridget McGillivray, Victoria
Sara McManus, Falcons, Meralomas
Kendra Perrin, West Vancouver
Emma Plasteras, West Vancouver
Kyla Pronk, Cowichan
Maddie Secco, Victoria
Holly Stewart, West Vancouver
Jaymie Tucker, Victoria

Head Coach: Robin D’Abreo