Field Hockey Canada > Women's Pan Am Youth team named

Women’s Pan Am Youth team named

January 5, 2010 | Field Hockey Canada |

Women’s Pan Am Youth Championship team announced

January 5, 2010

The 2010 Women’s U17 Pan American Youth Championship Team has been announced. Congratulations to the following athletes who will represent Canada at the first ever Youth Olympic Qualifier, held March 13 – 21, 2010 in Montevideo, Uruguay. More information on the team can be found at

Field Hockey BC earned the right to send two teams to represent Canada at the Pan American Youth Championships by winning the Gold Medal at both the Girls and Boys Canadian Under 16 National Championships this past summer. The boys’ tournament is being held in Hermosillo, Mexico in February, 2010 and the girls in Montevideo, Uruguay in March 2010. Learn more about the teams, their story and how you can help the U17 Pan Am Teams achieve excellence at the following link:

Pan American Youth Championship Team Roster

Lauren Annable, West Vancouver
Zoe Berkey, Cowichan
Rachel Donohoe, West Vancouver
Annabelle Hamilton, West Vancouver
Hannah Haughn, West Vancouver
Shannon Herold, Falcons, Meralomas
Sarah Keglowitsch, Cowichan
Alexandra McCawley, West Vancouver
Bridget McGillivray, Victoria
Sara McManus, Falcons, Meralomas
Kendra Perrin, West Vancouver
Emma Plasteras, West Vancouver
Kyla Pronk, Cowichan
Maddie Secco, Victoria
Holly Stewart, West Vancouver
Meghan Hurst

Injury Reserves:
Jaymie Tucker, Victoria
Sarah Main, West Vancouver

Tournament Staff

Head Coach:  Robin D’Abreo
Assistant Coach: Andria Shannon
Assistant Coach/ Video: Sarah Saddler
Physiotherapist: Ann Harada