Field Hockey Canada > Pan American Hockey Federation Announces "2017 Elite Teams"

Pan American Hockey Federation Announces “2017 Elite Teams”

Rachel Donohoe competes against Mexico at the 2017 Pan American Cup in Lancaster, PA. Photo/Yan Huckendubler PAHF

December 1, 2017 | Field Hockey Canada |

Field Hockey Canada is excited to share the Pan American Hockey Federation’s 2017 PAHF Elite Teams. Since 2007, Pan American Elite Teams have been named every two years to recognize the top players in the Pan American competitions. Congratulations to the seven Canadians recognized by PAHF for their amazing play, sportsmanship and achievements.

2017 Women’s PAHF Elite Team (Canadian Selections)
Rachel Donohoe
Karli Johansen
Brienne Stairs

2017 Men’s PAHF Elite Team (Canadian Selections)
David Carter (GK)
Gordon Johnston
Scott Tupper [C]
Floris Van Son

On the men’s side, Scott Tupper was named honouary captain of the PAHF Elite Team and is selected a record-setting fifth time to the team. David Carter gets the selection at goal keeper for the third time in his impressive career. On the women’s side, Brienne Stairs makes her third appearance on the PAHF Elite Team alongside teammates Karli Johansen and Rachel Donohoe.

More Information:
Photo Gallery of selected Canadian players is available on FHC’s Instagram and Facebook
To view the full announcement and complete PAHF elite teams, click on the following link: PAHF 2017 Elite Teams