Field Hockey Canada > Watch Marina van der Merwe's induction into Canada's Sports Hall of Fame

The 2015 Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be broadcast Monday at 4pm PT/7pm ET on Sportsnet One.

Former Canadian Field Hockey Women’s National Team head coach Marina van der Merwe becomes the first field hockey inductee.

Van der Merwe was inducted in October alongside Susan Auch, Paul Coffey, Michael Edgson, Sharon and Shirley Firth, Craig Forrest, Nicolas Gill, Danielle Gottee, Jennifer Heil, Lori-Ann Muenzer, and Jocelyne Bourassa.

Watch her induction video here:

Van der Merwe was also inducted into the Field Hockey Canada Hall of Fame as a member of the Inaugural Class this past July in Toronto. Click here to view her inductee page.

Watch her FHC Hall of Fame induction video here: