Field Hockey Canada > 2022 Men's FIH Nations Cup

2022 Men’s FIH Nations Cup

The 2022 Men’s FIH Hockey Nations Cup will be the first edition of the Men’s FIH Hockey Nations Cup, the annual qualification tournament for the Men’s FIH Pro League organized by the International Hockey Federation. The tournament will be held at the NWU Astro in Potchefstroom, South Africa from 27 November to 4 December 2022.

>>>WATCH LIVE<<<

Field Hockey Canada’s Men’s National Team will play in a group with Malaysia, Korea and Japan. The winner of the tournament will qualify for the FIH Pro League. For Team Canada, this tournament is a great stepping stone on route to the 2023 Pan American Games, taking place in the fall of 2023.

SCHEDULE

Match Result Date Time
Canada vs Japan0-3 LOSSNovember 27, 20229:00amRecap
Canada vs Malaysia2-3 LOSSNovember 29, 20221:00pmRecap
Canada vs KoreaNovember 30, 20229:00amRecap

Visit full tournament schedule here

Time Zone Calculator

9am local time | 11pm PST –> 2am EST+1 |

11am local time | 1am PST+1 –> 4am EST+1 |

1pm local time | 3am PST+1 –> 6am EST+1 |

3pm local time | 5am PST+1 –> 8am EST+1 |

TEAM ROSTER

PLAYER NAMEHOMETOWNCAPSPOSITION
Sam CabralVancouver, BC12DEF
Gordon JohnstonVancouver, BC193DEF
Taylor CurranNorth Vancouver, BC199DEF
Thomson HarrisVancouver, BC0DEF
Manveer JhamatAbbostford, BC5DEF
Roopkanwar DhillionSurrey, BC5DEF
Oliver ScholfieldVancouver, BC90MID
Harbir Singh SidhuVictoria, BC12MID
Chris TardifChelsea, QC7MID
Brenden BissettVancouver, BC151MID
Devohn Noronha TeixeiraMississauga, ON108MID
Brendan GuraliukTsawwassen, BC26FWD
Sean DavisMarondera, Zimbabwe0FWD
Matthew BarnettCalgary, AB7FWD
Matthew SarmentoVancouver, BC139FWD
Gurpreet SinghVancouver, BC5FWD
Tristan BurgoyneVancouver, BC2GK
Zachary CoombsChelsea, QC2GK
RESERVES
Balraj PanesarSurrey, BC85DEF
John Fin BoothroydWest Vancouver, BC41FWD
Ethan McTavishNorth Vancouver, BC4GK
Gavin BainsLadner, BC6FWD
Flynn McCullochChelsea, QC0FWD
Jyothswaroop SidhuAbbotsford, BC0MID
Johnny JacobyVictoria, BC0FWD

TEAM STAFF

Patrick Tshutshani – Head Coach
Geoff Matthews – Assistant Coach
Ayesha Koome – Physiotherapist
Peadaer O’Riain – Tour Manager
Simon Taylor – S&C Lead
Reece Hammill – Video Analyst