Field Hockey Canada > Field Hockey Canada Hall of Fame Phase 2 induction details

The excitement following the launch of Field Hockey Canada’s Hall of Fame will be continuing into the new year as the inaugural class of Hall of Fame inductees will be made whole with the announcement of the Phase 2 inductees on January 12, 2015.

Four more outstanding individuals, with storied and accomplished backgrounds in Canadian field hockey will be honoured in the second phase.

The induction of the Phase 1 honourees (Harry Warren, Nancy Mollenhauer, Paul Chohan, and Sumesh Putra), who will be inducted in a Western Canadian ceremony in Vancouver on November 12, 2014, will be followed by the announcement of four additional honourees from Eastern Canada, who have had a profound impact on field hockey in Canada. 

A second regional induction event will be held in the summer of 2015 in conjunction with Canada’s National Field Hockey Teams’ competition in the Pan American Games in Toronto, and will complete the first the inaugural class of inductees into the Field Hockey Canada Hall of Fame.

There will be a total of eight inaugural inductees, representing both Eastern and Western Canada, and balanced among genders, to pay tribute to the tireless work done to bring both the Men’s and Women’s National Field Hockey Programs to where they are today.