Field Hockey Canada > Men’s Junior National Camp Squad Announced

Men’s Junior National Camp Squad Announced

July 12, 2010 | Field Hockey Canada |

FHC Men’s Junior National Camp Squad Announced

July 12, 2010
Congratulations to the athletes who have been selected for our FHC Men’s Junior Squad. These athletes have been selected from the junior camps held recently in Toronto, Calgary and Vancouver.
The Men’s Junior Camp will be held July 31- August 15 in Vancouver, and it will provide an intense training program for the selected 41 athletes. The coaching staff includes Aaron Guest, Inderpal Sehmbi and several guest specialty coaches. During the camp, there will be two selection opportunities, at which time a team will be named to play the US Juniors, August 11-15, 2010 in Vancouver.
FHC is committed to Junior Development and this squad marks the beginning of our 2013 Junior World Cup Campaign- “Target 2013”. Recommendations for athletes (initial target age group are those born in 1991-93) were provided by our Field Hockey Provincial Associations.  As we progress to Phase two of this program and confirm our National Junior Coach, athletes born in 1994 or younger will be invited to the program. This campaign represents a 4 year program targeted at the 2013 Junior World Cup, and  2010 marks the kick off for the first phase of this program. Details of this program have been shared with the athletes selected. If you have any questions on how you can find out more about this exiting campaign,  please contact Shiaz Virjee, FHC Senior Technical Lead at   
The following athletes have been invited to the 2010 Junior National Camp:
Adrien  D’Andrade
Nathan O’Riain
Anthony Bilinski
Brenden Bissett
Stephen Bissett
Matthew  Bissett
Tyler Branco
Josh Brown
Arsh Buttar
Spencer Curran
Taylor Curran
Justin Dhaliwal
Sunny Dhindsa
Nik Ewasechko
Adam Froese
Akashdeep Gill
Hramann Grewall
Jeremaiah Henriques
Gab Ho-Garcia
Gord Johnson
Sam Jones
Andrew Kanerva
Manvir Kingra
James Kirkpatrick
Tyler Klenk
Amit Kullar
Anthony Lok
David Loy
Sukhi  Panesar
Kevin Pereira
Keegan Periera
Louie Plottel
Navi Purewal
Charles Riley
Nic Roggaveen
Cj Roydhouse
Tanveer Sidhu
Michael Versamis
Arif Virjee
Paul Wharton
Alex Wharton