Field Hockey Canada > Men's National Program announces 2012 Squad

Men’s National Program announces 2012 Squad

January 5, 2012 | Field Hockey Canada |

Men’s National Team Head Coach Robin D’Abreo has announced the Men’s National Squad for 2012.  For each competition 16 to 18 athletes are selected from the Squad to represent Team Canada.  The 2012 squad represents a blend of rookies and veterans like Rob Short and Ken Pereira.  Five new faces on the team include Brandon Barber, Stephen Bissett, Spencer Curran, Jannu Mahal, John Smythe and Paul Wharton.

“The 2012 Squad blends an experienced core group of players with developing youth whose future with our team is very bright,” says D’Abreo.  “It is a testament to the developing strength of our Junior pathways. I will be relying on the seniors for stability and leadership and look forward to an injection of energy and enthusiasm from our new recruits.”

Click here to view the 2012 Squad