Field Hockey Canada > Team announced for Junior men's USA Series

Team announced for Junior men’s USA Series

September 27, 2010 | Field Hockey Canada |

FHC Announces team for Junior men’s USA Series

September 27, 2010

Field Hockey Canada and senior head coach Robin D’Abreo are pleased to announce the 18 athletes and 5 reserves named to the junior men’s team who will compete in Moorpark California from November 8-14, 2010 in a three-match Test Series versus the United States.

The Men’s Junior National Team ‘Target 2013’ program is a strategic initiative directed via the FHC High Performance Strategy.  The initiative is grounded in the principles of Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) and is a key link in our athlete development pathway.  It is a 4-year program building toward the next Junior World Cup in 2013.  The program represents a long term investment in the grooming and development of the next generation of internationally successful field hockey athletes.  It is our hope that these athletes will form the basis of continued success at the Senior National level.

Coaching staff for the tour was announced earlier today .



Brendan Bissett, New Westminster BC
Matthew Bissett, New Westminster BC
Stephen Bissett, New Westminster BC
Joshua Brown, Victoria BC
Arsh Buttar, Victoria BC
Taylor Curran, North Vancouver BC
Nikolas Ewasechko, Calgary AB
Jeremaiah Henriques, Toronto ON
Samuel Jones, Vancouver BC
Tyler Klenk, Regina SK
Amir Kullar, Surrey BC
David Loy, Whitby ON
Kevin Pereira, Ajax ON
Navinder Purewal, Surrey BC
Charles Riley, Surrey BC
Nicolas Roggeveen, Delta BC
Alex Wharton, Vancouver BC
Paul Wharton, Vancouver BC



Antoine Bilinski, Vancouver BC
Sunny Dhindsa, Surrey BC
Christopher Roydhouse, Burnaby BC
Michael Varsamis, Scarborough ON
Arif Virjee, Vancouver BC