Field Hockey Canada > Field Hockey Canada - Hall of Fame Ceremony

Field Hockey Canada – Hall of Fame Ceremony

March 27, 2024 | Field Hockey Canada |

Field Hockey Canada is celebrating the recent induction classes in Vancouver in July

Field Hockey Canada is excited to announce an in-person Hall of Fame induction ceremony to take place on July 13, 2024, in Richmond, BC.

Last year was the first in-person celebration since 2019, and this year’s ceremony promises to be a similarly joyous occasion. Hosted at our home in the Olympic Oval, this will be an opportunity to celebrate our Class of 2023. As promised last year, this ceremony will also include the opportunity for recognition of those western-Canadian-based inductees previously inducted in our online ceremonies (Classes 2019 – 2022).


The Hall of Fame Ceremony will take place at the Richmond Olympic Oval (exact time and details will be released shortly).

Event Details:

Hall of Fame Ceremony – July 13, 2024
Richmond Olympic Oval [6111 River Road, Richmond, BC]

The event is being held the day after the completion of the Junior Pan American Championships, taking place in Surrey, BC July 2-12. Inductees and guests are encouraged to come a few days early and catch some of the amazing junior hockey action at Tamanawis Field.


The group of inductees will include all members of the 2019-2023 class, who have not already been inducted in an in-person ceremony. Last year, in Brampton, Field Hockey Canada celebrated the induction of the following group — Denys Cooper (2019), Reg Plummer (2019), Jean Major (2020), Judy McCrae (2020), Sarah Forbes (2021), Mary Cicinelli (2021), Ken O’Connor (2022), Coreen Flemming (2022), Sally Manning (2022).

This year, in Vancouver, Field Hockey Canada is excited to announce the celebration of the following inductees.

2019 – Dr Jack Taunton, Jenny John, Dot Asuma, Shelley Andrews, Alan Hobkirk, Alan Waterman

2020 – Moira Colbourne, Barb Hart Harris, Peter Buckland, David Bissett, Shiv Jagday, Shiaz Virjee

2021 – Charlotte Warren, Tony Boyd, Victor Warren, John Sacre, Bim Schrodt

2022 – John McBryde, Pat Hall, Margaret McLean, Florence Strachan Petersen

2023 – Eric Broom, Judy Broom, Christine Grant, Yan Huckendubler, Janice McClintock, Chris Wilson, Andrea Rushton, Ken Pereira, Rob Short, Errol Hartley, Lynne Beecroft

TEAMS: We will also be honouring the 1983 Men’s and Women’s National Teams as well as the 1956 Women’s National Team who were inducted between 2019 and 2021.