Field Hockey Canada > Men's Super League (Fall 2020)

Men’s Super League (Fall 2020)

*Note November 6 game cancelled: FHC staff were made aware today that a member of the immediate FHC SL community was not feeling well. As a precaution and in the best interests of all those involved, this evenings game has been cancelled. FHC HP staff are aware that this is part of our new reality and this is good preparation for future international events. A decision on Sunday’s game will be made following the result of the COVID-19 test and in full consultation with medical staff and of course, players. UPDATE: Sunday’s game has also been cancelled.


November 6630pmUBC Wright FieldRed vs WhiteCANCELLED
November 86pmTamanawis Field White vs BlackCANCELLED
November 13630pmUBC Wright FieldBlack vs Red
November 156pmTamanawis Field White vs Red
November 20630pmUBC Wright FieldBlack vs White
November 226pmTamanawis Field Red vs Black
November 27630pmUBC Wright FieldGRAND FINAL


Due to COVID-19 safety precautions, we are not accepting any spectators at the fields for these games. However we are excited to announce that each team will have a streamed game. All Friday night games will be streamed via SportsCanada.TV on Field Hockey Canada’s Youtube page.



These matches will follow Field Hockey Canada Return to Play protocols with the highest emphasis on player safety. FHC National program athletes will be allowed to take part in this series as part of the FHC cohort, and will be allowed to train or play in one other cohort to adhere to the two cohort model. As FHC moves to Phase-two of return to play, we will see the implementation of cohorts. For more information, please visit Field Hockey Canada’s return to play page.


Kyle BishopGavin BainsAvjot Buttar
Sam CabralAlex BirdRowan Childs
Nicolas CainCasey BrennanDevan Crawford
Zach CoombsDavid CarterLyle Fernandes
Bhavdeep DhaliwalJulius D'SouzaAaron Foong
Amraaz DhillonSean DavisThomson Harris
Roopkanwar DhillonChristophe De HaasJohnny Jacobi
Richard HildrethBrendan GuraliukManveer Jhamat
Gordon JohnstonBen HarveyAntoni Kindler
Tanvir KangArjun HothiJames Kirkpatrick
Vikas KumarRajan KahlonFlynn McCulloch
Noah LoomisMatt SarmentoBrandon Pereira
Mark PearsonOliver ScholfieldKeegan Pereira
Sam SeaberryRajan SinghNityanand Rewankar
Harbir SidhuJohn SmytheJagpreet Singh
Jyoth SidhuIain SmytheGanga Singh Sr.
Nicolas SyrrosMarcus Van EgmondChris Tardif
Jarod TimminsArif Virjee
COACH: David KeoghCOACH: Shiaz VirjeeCOACH: Indy Sehmbi
COACH: Hugh PurvisMANAGER: Kelly VanryCOACH: Geoff Matthews
MANAGER: Celia PlottelMANAGER: Alisa Carey


Thank you to our primary sponsor, Frontline Medical for their support helping make the FHC Super League possible.


Thanks, as always to our organization sponsors, Gryphon Hockey and Osaka for their continued support.